Girls Basketball Trophy Case

Listed below are the team championships won by the North Central Girls Basketball team dating back to the 1956-1957 school year.  State Champions rosters are listed at the bottom of the page and the first year for a conference championship was 1996:

Girls Basketball became a governed sport at North Central in 1972


Conference Championship

2004/05, 2007/08, 2016/17

County Championship

2016/17, 2017/2018

Sectional Championship

1976/77, 1977/78, 1978/79, 1979/80, 1983/84, 1984/85, 1992/93, 1996/97, 1997/98, 2001/02, 2002/03, 2003/04, 2004/05, 2007/08, 2011/12, 2016/17

Regional Championship

1978/79, 1979/80, 1992/93, 2003/04, 2004/05, 2011/12

Semi State Championship

1978/79, 2003/04, 2004/05, 2011/12

State Championship

2003/04, 2004/05, 2011/12


2003/04 State Championship Roster

Kelli Agness, Ashley Conner, Lucia Darling, Valarie Dupee, Stephanie Echols, Amber Harris, Alexis Jennings, Ebony Jenkins, Sara Jordan, Maggie Orzeske, Amy Sutton, Nakia Winston, Head Coach Alan Vickrey

2004/05 State Championship Roster

Briana Bass, Jessica Baxter, Kira Carter, Jackie Gill, Kenzie Handley, Amber Harris, Ieshia Hill, Alexis Jennings, Margaret Orzeske, Katrina Overby, Tatjana smith, Amy Sutton, Tiffany White, Whitley Wynns, Head Coach Alan Vickrey


2011/12 State Championship Roster

Chelsea Coleman, Celeste Edwards, Tia Ewing, Jasmine Falcon, Asia Green, Rachael Gregory, Penny Ingram, Quintianna LeShore, Shelbi Owens, Kiara Scott, Erin Taylor, Nariah Taylor, Head Coach DeeAnn Ramey